The Earth is dying – a heartfelt plea

A woman came up to me at work the other day and started going on and on about how all of the terrible things happening around us had been predicted by the book of revelations and how the second coming was nigh. Even when I told her that her faith wasn’t my faith (and she […]

via The Problem with Life-Denying Faiths — Heathen Woman

I shed a tear on reading this piece written with such emotion and anger – it is our responsibility as Heathens to educate those less knowledgeable about preserving the planet.  She is angry and I am with her.

About norsestormdragon

I am heathen. My soul is ancient. I am a warrior but I do not bear arms. My belief is that we are all here as guardians of Midgard, not as despoilers of Jord. I follow the Old Ways, the gods of the north. My beliefs are primal and dark. I am a Healer - working with nature to heal. View all posts by norsestormdragon

Leave a Reply

